WWII Radio Plugin: Unfortunate Update

Anything and everything to do with Teamspeak goes in here.
Firefly
Posts: 138
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:40 am
Location: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Contact:

WWII Radio Plugin: Unfortunate Update

Postby Firefly » Thu Feb 02, 2017 12:03 am

Dickie set me the challenge of trying to get the WWII Radio plugin working for TS3 since it was recently updated to 3.1.

Well I did some digging around and using my computer skills, I found in the client's root files there is no plugin support. The only way I can find to get a plugin working is to have it already installed AND ACTIVATED before the 3.1 update (however this only works for some plugins - unfortunately not the WWII Radio).

I will try keep this updated as I look around but there is no evidence on the TeamSpeak website that versions 3.0.8.16 and above have a solid plugin base. Also, the radio plugin itself is only updated to version 3.0.1.1, which is compatible for TS3 version 3.0.8.15 and below. It isn't going to be my first priority but there is an old radio plugin used for the VATSIM server that I have installed on my PC. Generally it is for FSX but, I can have a go at changing its root files for TS3, and give it a go. I won't promise this however - I don't know how its going to turn out.

I'll try to keep you posted on the upcoming events and remember... If my PC breaks because of this it's all YOUR FAULT! :salute:

Have a good one,
Mikey
Teepee: “Now I want you to fly that thing straight and true”
Me: “Yessir!”
— Explosions as he proceeeds to fly into a house on takeoff —

User avatar
Paddy
Flying Officer
Flying Officer
Contributor
Posts: 607
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 10:47 pm
Location: Cloud hopping, Kent, England

Re: WWII Radio Plugin: Unfortunate Update

Postby Paddy » Thu Dec 21, 2017 8:54 am

Who coded the radio plugin, is s/he still working on it and if not, will he make it available for someone else to pick up?
Cheers,

Paddy

Image

Online
User avatar
Bunny
Flight Lieutenant
Flight Lieutenant
Contributor
Posts: 5085
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:56 pm
Location: Derbyshire, UK
Contact:

Re: WWII Radio Plugin: Unfortunate Update

Postby Bunny » Thu Dec 21, 2017 10:38 am

Where's the shitdick when you need it? salvadortorres has clearly slipped through the net.

I call you out sir, for the shitdick cad-spammer that you are!
"A good landing is one you can walk away from. A great landing is one you can walk away from with your pint intact."


Image

User avatar
Dickie
Air Commodore
Air Commodore
ACG Staff
Contributor
Posts: 12794
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 12:15 pm
Location: Gloucestershire, England

Re: WWII Radio Plugin: Unfortunate Update

Postby Dickie » Thu Dec 21, 2017 4:43 pm

I deleted the clever bot fag with his post
Image

User avatar
Frederf
Oberleutnant
Oberleutnant
ACG Staff
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:00 pm

Re: WWII Radio Plugin: Unfortunate Update

Postby Frederf » Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:36 pm

I use a plugin called Radio FX, settings:
60-6000
6500; 0.07
8.00
250-2600

It can be set for global profiles and on a per-channel basis. I haven't tried the other one but I'm happy with the sound effect.

User avatar
Paddy
Flying Officer
Flying Officer
Contributor
Posts: 607
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 10:47 pm
Location: Cloud hopping, Kent, England

Re: WWII Radio Plugin: Unfortunate Update

Postby Paddy » Sat Dec 23, 2017 10:25 am

Frederf wrote:I use a plugin called Radio FX, settings:
60-6000
6500; 0.07
8.00
250-2600

It can be set for global profiles and on a per-channel basis. I haven't tried the other one but I'm happy with the sound effect.

Oh yes, I use that one. Does it work on latest TS version? Bit loathe to upgrade TS.
Cheers,

Paddy

Image

User avatar
Frederf
Oberleutnant
Oberleutnant
ACG Staff
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:00 pm

Re: WWII Radio Plugin: Unfortunate Update

Postby Frederf » Sun Dec 24, 2017 2:36 am

It's worked for all the versions since I've started including current.

User avatar
Benny
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2016 10:19 pm

Re: WWII Radio Plugin: Unfortunate Update

Postby Benny » Mon Jan 01, 2018 10:18 pm

I just tested it today and Its working with latest version of teamspeak

User avatar
Trystan
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 5:33 pm
Location: Illinois, USA

Re: WWII Radio Plugin: Unfortunate Update

Postby Trystan » Tue Jan 02, 2018 1:20 am

Frederf wrote:I use a plugin called Radio FX, settings:
60-6000
6500; 0.07
8.00
250-2600

It can be set for global profiles and on a per-channel basis. I haven't tried the other one but I'm happy with the sound effect.


I use RadioFX as well with no issues...
Image
ASUS Z97 / Intel i7-4790K@4.2 GHz / 64 GB RAM / NVIDIA GeForce GTX1080 12GB / WINDOWS 10 64-bit / 3 x 27" Monitors / TrackIR / Thrustmaster 16000m / Thrustmaster FCS Throttle Quadrant / Saitek Pro Flight Combat Rudder Pedals


Return to “Teamspeak”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest