HOWTO: EDTracker. Free Head Tracking

Problems with your PC? Is your game screwed? Need advice? Let us know in here, we may be able to help.

Moderators: Board of Directors, Command

Dickie
Group Captain
Group Captain
ACG Board
contributor

HOWTO: EDTracker. Free Head Tracking

Post by Dickie » Tue Aug 25, 2015 3:06 pm

Dickie
Group Captain
Group Captain
ACG Board
contributor

EDTracker - Review - WIP

Post by Dickie » Tue Aug 25, 2015 3:08 pm

By M_Klimek
http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/f ... hp?t=18389
Called it Work In Progress as I document my full experience with this tracking unit from point of order through to usage in game together with calibration etc etc.

I am not tech savvy at all so this will be a point of view from the average Jo perspective. Hope you will all find it useful in the long run of testing the product for the use in Cliffs of Dover.

I will populate each point below as the testing happens. Additional points may be added as needed. This post will be edited as I go along to keep everything in one post at the top.

Product detail:
EDTracker Pro - preassembled version as I don't like messing with electronics
Website and info: http://www.edtracker.org.uk/index.ph.../edtracker-pro

1. Ordering
So I jumped on developer website on 12/08/2015 afternoon and ordered the unit plus the cable. The price seems reasonable and website is easy enough to navigate. Quick payment using PayPal and I received the confirmation of payment and order to my email. 13/08/2015 I received email to notify me that product will be posted today.
Price:
£45 for the unit
£2 for the cable (optional)
£2 postage and packing

Total: £49

2. Unpacking (quality of postage and first impressions)
The unit arrived on 15/08/2015 and on first impression it's a small package, wrapped and packed very securely. Very little likelihood of damage in post.