S!

Come in, welcome to ACG. Why don't you have a seat and tell us a little about yourself.
Mobius

S!

Post by Mobius » Fri Aug 17, 2018 1:30 am

Hello Fellow Fliers,

I'm Mobius, a fairly late arrival to this forum/group, looking forward to the shift to BoX (although I am agnostic in favoring flight sims).

I have some flight sim experience (mostly with IL2:1946 and Battleground Europe and a very brief foray into CLOD flying Hurricanes). Looking to have some fun sorties, with a focus on all the things your group is famous for.

Historically, I've focused on German planes, but given what seems to be a lack of red pilots online, I'm looking to get some experience flying with some red kites.

I'm currently based on the US, so anyone flying in or around the EST time zone that would be up for some sorties in BoX to help me get my bearings would be most welcome.

Cheers and S!
M

Ginger
Serzhant
Serzhant
Contributor

Re: S!

Post by Ginger » Fri Aug 17, 2018 8:28 am

Welcome to ACG Mobius , it's a great time to be joining as all of us are learning new things with the campaign moving to the eastern front. Get on team speak and someone will more than willing to talk you through what's needed. :hi:
"I saved you," cried that woman "And you've bit me even, why? You know your bite is poisonous and now I'm going to die"
"Oh shut up, silly woman," said the reptile with a grin "You knew damn well I was a snake before you took me in.

Broadsword
Starshiy Leytenant
Starshiy Leytenant
Contributor

Post by Broadsword » Fri Aug 17, 2018 9:31 pm

Hi Mobius :salute:

It's all change round here at the moment but as Ginger says that means it's probably a great time to join in, so pull up a chair, make yourself at home, and join us on our great odyssey to the Eastern Front :D
I must go up to the skies again, to the peace of silent flight, To the gull’s way, and the hawk’s way, and the free wings’ delight;