TrackIR and BOX

Mother Russia invaded by ACG

Moderator: Shadepiece

Post Reply
User avatar
Tex
Flight Sergeant
Flight Sergeant
Contributor
Posts: 484
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2016 4:53 pm
Location: Dallas, Texas USA

TrackIR and BOX

Post by Tex » Mon Feb 19, 2018 6:20 pm

Just got my Steam sale copy of BOX and started the long haul of setting up controls. I could not, for the life of me, find a way to activate the TrackIR. Can anyone point me in the right direction?
Steps so far:
1; activating trackIR and selecting Il-2 BOX profile.
2; reviewing set up, graphics and camera sections in game
3: rebooting and restarting TrackIR before game
4: reading FAQ and Forum
5: cursing
Image

User avatar
Von Archie
Gefreiter
Gefreiter
Posts: 1826
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 9:30 pm
Location: Stratford Upon Avon UK

Re: TrackIR and BOX

Post by Von Archie » Mon Feb 19, 2018 6:51 pm

i5 4690k / MSI Gaming 5 / 2 x 8 GB Crucial Ballistix ram / Zotac AMP! 980Ti / 2 x 250 SSDs
VPC MongoosT-50 joystick / MFG Crosswind pedals / GVL 109/111 Throttle / Oculus Rift

StG77_CountZero
Posts: 394
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 12:04 am

Re: TrackIR and BOX

Post by StG77_CountZero » Mon Feb 19, 2018 7:01 pm

I have track Ir and game worked with it since i lanched it first time.

-What i do is start track ir
-select my bos profile
-go in camera and in Video procesing Mode insted precision select Standard and then minimize my track ir
-start BoS game

If game crashes or i close it in task manager even if track ir is working i have to turn it of before starting BoS game again.

Also what i noticed in game if im using outside views or padlocks and i crash, my track ir will stop working in game untill i pres F2 and f1 again, but rest works ok


Do you see track ir is recognising your clip or reflectors, i dont remenber of having to activate any key just for track ir in game.

Did you just adjust your cloD profile and save it as new BoS profile (i did it like that) or you created new from start for BoS, maybe some hotkeys fore pause and precision in Track ir you didnt change so your somehow turning it of while in game

User avatar
Tex
Flight Sergeant
Flight Sergeant
Contributor
Posts: 484
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2016 4:53 pm
Location: Dallas, Texas USA

Re: TrackIR and BOX

Post by Tex » Tue Feb 20, 2018 12:10 am

I had downloaded TrackIR again to make sure I had the most updated version. Then, restarted it and selected the stock IL-2 BOX profile. Then, launched the game.
On Cliffs, I seem to recall there was a key or input you could select to enable TrackIR and wondered if there was the same thing here. I will try again and maybe it will magically start working.
I have a similar problem with Teamspeak where sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't with no rhyme or reason to it.
Could be me.
Image

User avatar
Von Archie
Gefreiter
Gefreiter
Posts: 1826
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 9:30 pm
Location: Stratford Upon Avon UK

Re: TrackIR and BOX

Post by Von Archie » Tue Feb 20, 2018 12:27 am

I don't think there is a tick box for TiR in BoX (could be wrong) , pretty sure my old TiR3 just works automatically. In fact it works better in BoX than Cliffs, where sometimes I have to restart the game to get it working.
Computers eh!
i5 4690k / MSI Gaming 5 / 2 x 8 GB Crucial Ballistix ram / Zotac AMP! 980Ti / 2 x 250 SSDs
VPC MongoosT-50 joystick / MFG Crosswind pedals / GVL 109/111 Throttle / Oculus Rift

User avatar
Tex
Flight Sergeant
Flight Sergeant
Contributor
Posts: 484
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2016 4:53 pm
Location: Dallas, Texas USA

Re: TrackIR and BOX

Post by Tex » Tue Feb 27, 2018 6:17 pm

Inexplicably, it has started working. No idea why but I won’t jinx it by asking questions.
Image

User avatar
Bunny
Flight Lieutenant
Flight Lieutenant
Contributor
Posts: 5150
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:56 pm
Location: Derbyshire, UK
Contact:

Re: TrackIR and BOX

Post by Bunny » Tue Feb 27, 2018 6:20 pm

:nice:
"A good landing is one you can walk away from. A great landing is one you can walk away from with your pint intact."
Image

User avatar
Vukac
Flight Sergeant
Flight Sergeant
Posts: 1100
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 10:33 pm
Location: Cuprija,Serbia

Re: TrackIR and BOX

Post by Vukac » Tue Feb 27, 2018 6:38 pm

:B:
Image
"Ideals are peaceful. History is violent."

User avatar
Darky
Sergeant
Sergeant
Contributor
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 11:46 am
Location: Chelmsford Essex UK

Re: TrackIR and BOX

Post by Darky » Tue Feb 27, 2018 11:41 pm

mine just works and so does VR
The first RAF unit to be equipped with the Hawker Hurricane was No. 111 Squadron, which received its new fighters late in 1937.

Post Reply