Permanent ARMA 3 Server

Premier FPS for wannabe war-zone enthusiasts

Moderator: Goat

User avatar
Vonhye
Hauptgefreiter
Hauptgefreiter
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 8:33 pm
Location: Czechia

Re: Permanent ARMA 3 Server

Post by Vonhye » Wed Aug 01, 2018 5:12 pm

Berethor wrote:
Tue Jul 31, 2018 2:11 pm

Is there a requirement for certain dlcs? I'm lacking jets, tanks, apex and laws of war.
I would say no. For units, we can use RHS stuff (except tanks, which are still broken as far as I know, but vanilla tanks are enough) and CUP Terrains adds quite a lot of Terrains, so there would be no need for APEX DLC.

Geordie
Sergeant Pilot
Sergeant Pilot
Posts: 1499
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:25 pm
Location: Durham, United Kingdom

Re: Permanent ARMA 3 Server

Post by Geordie » Thu Aug 02, 2018 12:26 pm

DLC isn't required I wouldn't worry about that.

I still haven't had time to dig out my server yet. Hoping to get some time this weekend and start settings things up. Sadly these things can take a while. Watch this space.
I mean, I had fast motor cars and fast motor bikes, and when I wasn't crashing airplanes, I was crashing motor bikes. It's all part of the game — Sir Harry Broadhurst

Goat
Hauptmann
Hauptmann
ACG Staff
Contributor
Posts: 1195
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 1:11 pm
Location: Des Plaines, Illinois

Re: Permanent ARMA 3 Server

Post by Goat » Thu Aug 02, 2018 4:17 pm

Geordie wrote:
Thu Aug 02, 2018 12:26 pm
DLC isn't required I wouldn't worry about that.

I still haven't had time to dig out my server yet. Hoping to get some time this weekend and start settings things up. Sadly these things can take a while. Watch this space.
A solid dynamic mission can take up to 100 hours to create. This is not a trivial undertaking.
Image

Geordie
Sergeant Pilot
Sergeant Pilot
Posts: 1499
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:25 pm
Location: Durham, United Kingdom

Re: Permanent ARMA 3 Server

Post by Geordie » Fri Aug 03, 2018 9:11 am

Goat wrote:
Thu Aug 02, 2018 4:17 pm
Geordie wrote:
Thu Aug 02, 2018 12:26 pm
DLC isn't required I wouldn't worry about that.

I still haven't had time to dig out my server yet. Hoping to get some time this weekend and start settings things up. Sadly these things can take a while. Watch this space.
A solid dynamic mission can take up to 100 hours to create. This is not a trivial undertaking.
I'm thinking of using a pre-made one for now just to get it up and running.

I will be making a custom mission for us to use so I will be taking ideas and suggestions on what you guys would like to use.

Plus, When I do these things I get a lot of my Netflix watching done on my second monitor. Silver lining and all that.
I mean, I had fast motor cars and fast motor bikes, and when I wasn't crashing airplanes, I was crashing motor bikes. It's all part of the game — Sir Harry Broadhurst

Goat
Hauptmann
Hauptmann
ACG Staff
Contributor
Posts: 1195
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 1:11 pm
Location: Des Plaines, Illinois

Re: Permanent ARMA 3 Server

Post by Goat » Fri Aug 03, 2018 5:14 pm

Unless they've added shit I have respawn, paradrop insertion, loadout selection/customization on respawn, and music scripts in .txt files for you.
Image

Geordie
Sergeant Pilot
Sergeant Pilot
Posts: 1499
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:25 pm
Location: Durham, United Kingdom

Re: Permanent ARMA 3 Server

Post by Geordie » Sat Aug 04, 2018 6:10 pm

Goat wrote:
Fri Aug 03, 2018 5:14 pm
Unless they've added shit I have respawn, paradrop insertion, loadout selection/customization on respawn, and music scripts in .txt files for you.
If you could throw them over to me some time that would be fantastic! Is this using the ALIVE items?
I mean, I had fast motor cars and fast motor bikes, and when I wasn't crashing airplanes, I was crashing motor bikes. It's all part of the game — Sir Harry Broadhurst

User avatar
Drifter
Serzhant
Serzhant
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 12:21 am

Re: Permanent ARMA 3 Server

Post by Drifter » Mon Dec 10, 2018 9:56 pm

Is this still a thing?
Image

Post Reply